The alphabet thing

For a change of pace Im going to do this thingy that has been going around on blogs. Enjoy

A is for age: 26 years old. I feel old but young. But old, mostly. It really bothers me when I watch the really old Friends episodes and they are like 26. That makes me feel old.

B is for breakfast today: Greek Yogurt, Cocoa almond butter [crack] from Rebecca, a chocolate banana protein muffin from Trader Joes, 1/4 cup oats Yog and oats mixed together the night before and almond butter + muffin mixed in before eating.

C is for currently craving: The weather from the midwest. The weather in Seattle SUCKS. Lots of rain, below average temps (40s!) and wind. Sweet Lord. Busted out the sun lamp today. If you are in a place with nice weather, I dont even want to hear about it.

D is for dinner tonight: Wheatberries, chickpeas, spinach, tomato paste w/ olive oil (really want tomato sause but did NOT want to go out in the rain again), Trader Joes smoked gouda (my treat for the week) plus a lot of roasted veggies left over from my previous dinners from the week. An milk, always milk. This is my vision at least.

E is for favorite type of exercise: Running! Usually.

F is for an irrational fear: I hate birds.

G is for gross food: Red meat (its the smell of it cooking cant eat it), wonder bread, most candy (too sweet), all pop (aka soda), spiced rum

H is for hometown: Minneapolis, Minnesota

I is for something important: Finding a JOB!!!

J is for current favorite jam: I never know who sings things!!! Im a pandora junkie and just never look at the artists. I know, I know. Somebody That I Used to Know from Gotye seems to always be in my head lately. I like it.

K is for kids: Nada. Well I am pretty fond of the fur babies at my parents house. Kodi the cat and Mac the puppers

L is for current location: Seattle Washington in reality. In my head, anywhere else.

M is for the most recent way you spent money: Hmmm a cup of coffee (a treat!) at a coffee shop with a friend last Tuesday

N is for something you need: A JOB

O is for occupation: Unemployed (sad not a graduate student. enter mid-life crisis)

P is for pet peeve: When several people go for walks and block the entire path!!! Hello people!!! When people walk into rooms (or buses!) and opens windows assuming everyone is hot. Ive got more where that comes from

Q is for a quote: I read them, love them, and cant remember them

R is for random fact about you: I dont have any cousins. This always makes me sad.

S is for favorite healthy snack: Spoonful of peanut butter

T is for favorite treat: 100% dark chocolate and really fancy cheese. Salmon.

U is for something that makes you unique: I have no idea Not one thing about me is unique I dont think. I moved to Seattle without knowing anyone. Im proud of that and Im sure many people have done that.

V is for favorite vegetable: Ahhhh dont make me choose!!! I love them all. There isnt a veggie I dont love. Okay, Ill choose: Kabocha squash and sweet potatoes.

W is for today’s workout: Stair mill Tabata intervals (killer!!), 30 mins ski-type elip, 15 mins arms (one month later the swelling between my wind pipe and ribs in my chest is FINALLY all better so hello benchpress knock on wood), and 15 mins of water jogging. That was a lot but it was feeling so good to take my time (no more school) and listen to my body! And I didnt want to go back in the rain or do the job search thaaaang

X is for X-rays you’ve had: Lots. I dont remember. My wrist and figure for sure because Ive broke them both. My knee, ankles more probably

Y is for yesterday’s highlight: Hmmm I have no idea. I ran with my running group and that was good (I even woke up at 5:15 to run even though I had no where to be and nothing to do but job research). I went to the library!! YES!
Z is for your time zone: Pacific. I hate this time zone. I feel so behind in life all the time. Im not joking. We dont get the Today Show until THREE hours later!
Thats all folks. My wheatberries are about dunzo.

Leave a Reply

